What’s On My Phone?

What's On My PhoneI have watched a few “What’s On My Phone?” videos before and really enjoyed them. I like being a bit nosy and seeing which apps people install, which apps they use frequently and how they organise them. I recently did a clean up and got rid of some apps and photos to free up space and I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to show you what’s on my phone. I’m not someone who downloads a lot of apps, I only keep the ones I use frequently and I like to use my phone as a phone for calling, texting etc.

If you weren’t aware I have an iPhone 5S in Space Grey and I absolutely love it! I purchased my phone about 12 months ago and it was the first real treat to myself after starting my job. I use my phone a lot more than I thought I would which I am glad about. Previously, I didn’t even own a smartphone and used it for texting and that was it. For anyone who’s curious as to where my phone case is from, it’s made by London based graphic designer and illustrator Lili Price. The cases are made to fit a range of phones and Lili’s patterns and designs are always eyecatching!

I like my lock screen and home screen to match and I normally just use the default backgrounds and images on the phone. At the moment I’ve got a simple, grey dotted background. I like light, neutral colours as it makes the names of everything easy to read and it makes the colours of the apps pop. The apps on my phone are spread over two screens and I’m not really one to categorise everything too much. I have a Social menu and an Extras menu which I keep all the apps that come with the phone but don’t use in. The easiest way I could think of was to show you images of each screen and explain a little bit about each app. Let’s get started!

Screen #1

iPhone Screen 1

  • Westpac One – This is my banking app. I can make payments, transfer money and check balances on the go.
  • 2degrees – 2degrees is my mobile phone network. This app allows me to top up and check how much data and minutes I’ve got left on my plan for the month. I have been a 2degrees customer for years and never had a problem.
  • Gmail – I use Gmail for my blog email address. It’s always handy to have access to blog emails.

Screen #2

iPhone Screen 2

  • Instagram – Instagram is one of my favourites! I love sharing photos with you and getting inspiration from everyone else’s. How are we feeling about the new logo? Yay or nay?
  • Social Menu:
    Twitter –
    I just love Twitter so much and I’m so grateful for all the good memories I have as a result of using it. It is probably my favourite social media platform.
    WordPress – I check this app every morning when I wake up so I can reply to all of your lovely comments. I’ve never written a post on the app though, I prefer to go oldschool and sit at the laptop and type.
    PhotoGrid – If I want to make any collages for Instagram or play around with photo effects this is what I’ll use. You can flip photos horizontally and vertically and add borders, text and cute stickers. It’s really easy to navigate and use.
  • Candy Crush Soda – This is now only the game I have on my phone and most of the time I still manage to play this every day. My mum first got me into this game when I bought my phone and I’m currently on level 224.
  • Spotify – I just use the free version of Spotify which unfortunately means I have to endure the ads and can only play an album or playlist on shuffle. I don’t use this app very often to be honest and prefer to use the desktop version of Spotify to listen to my monthly playlists.
  • Clue – I like how the name of this app is very unassuming and doesn’t give away what it is actually for. Clue is a period tracker and you can enter different data which predicts when your next period will be, how long it will be etc. You can also enter information about any pain or your mood on a certain day. I find this good for recording headaches. Clue also keeps track of your past cycles and predicts three cycles into the future.
  • Pinterest – You might be thinking why isn’t this categorised under Social but the truth is I didn’t want the second screen to look bare and only have one or two apps on it because they couldn’t all fit onto one. I have recently started a series on Instagram called #PinterestThoughtTuesday where I share a quote from my Pinterest once a week on Tuesdays. Being able to save the quotes straight from the app is handy.
  • Kindle – Recently I branched out and downloaded two eBooks from fellow blogger Aneta Quinn to read using the Kindle app. I do prefer physical copies of books but Aneta’s novels are only available digitally.
  • Revolution – I have been obsessed with Makeup Revolution lately and after adding things to my cart and taking them out I finally made my first order two weeks ago. I’ll admit I was sneaky and downloaded the app purely so I could apply the discount code and get 20% off my order.

There you have it, a sneak peak into my phone! Do we use any of the same apps? Be sure to let me know what your favourite apps are!

signature_59rnt66ifetkuap2w9

16 thoughts on “What’s On My Phone?

  1. Aneta says:

    Haha it was nice to see my name at the bottom there! I just randomly started reading your post because just like you, I’m quite nosy haha 🙂
    Thanks for that, and great post x

    Liked by 1 person

      • adeleinglasses says:

        I love connecting with people on there, it’s so interesting to discover different ways of life and/or fellow bloggers, whereas I think Facebook might be more friends/family inclined – In which case I’d rather just call and/or see the people in person. I’m not one for sharing many personal photos, and Twitter isn’t about that either. It feels like quite a personal way to connect with fav. celebs though, which is important for the job! Why is it your fav?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Chanelle says:

        Like you say Facebook is more family inclined and I don’t share a lot of pictures either, that’s what Instagram is for! I have so many special memories on Twiter and have been followed by and tweeted by some of my favourite people 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.