September Favourites 2016

september-favourites-2016

Is it just me or have the past two months felt like a blur and flown by so quickly?! My September has been just as busy as August, probably busier and as a result I don’t have too many items to share with you. I feel like September has been a really positive month and I’ve been smiling a lot. I’ve really been enjoying myself, living in the moment and experiencing more new things. I know that’s so vague but some things should be kept to yourself and as long as you’re happy that’s what’s most important.

Onto this month’s favourites:

1. Revlon Lip Butter – Peach Parfait – September was the month I decided to go on a lip product buying ban. I mentioned this in my New In: Revlon Lip Butters post but I wanted to make one last purchase before committing to the ban. Peach Parfait is one of three lip butters I bought and it has fast become my favourite shade out of the three. It’s a colour suitable for everyday wear and a shade I imagine would suit a range of skin tones. The formula is just as impeccable as my other lip butters and I look forward to wearing Peach Parfait a lot more!

2. kikki.K Notepad Cube – Stationery has always been one of those things that I love! At the start of the school year, stationery shopping was always one of my highlights! Over the past couple of years kikki.K has become one of my favourite places to shop, the themed stationery and the items they sell are beautiful. My brother bought my mum a notepad cube (not this exact one) and it’s such a practical idea because the paper size is ideal and there is a hole cut out for a pen. These are good to keep by the phone or on your desk at home/work. This particular cube has 500 sheets of paper, a flower pattern and a gold trim on each sheet of paper – so pretty.

3. Me Before You – Jojo Moyes – I bought this book back in June and I finally got around to finishing it this month. I started it back in June but everything got busy and hectic and I couldn’t find the time to sit down properly and read it. I took this to work a couple of weeks ago and I motored though it in no time. I’m not going to spoil it for those of you who haven’t read it but it does live up to the hype. It’s a real page turner and you’ll have it read in no time! I plan on watching the movie to see how it compares to the book and reading the follow up novel; After You.

4. Lilly Singh x Smashbox – Bawse – I won Bawse in a giveaway back in July and it arrived this month. Bawse is the perfect fierce, red to wear when you want to exude confidence. This shade is part of Smashbox’s range of matte liquid lipsticks and was created in collaboration with YouTuber Lilly Singh. I don’t know what else to say really apart from I love it! I did a mini review on Bawse so if you’d like to read more about the product and see swatches, CLICK HERE.

September’s Spotify Playlist:

This is one of my favourite monthly playlists I have made in a while. There’s something perfect about the way these songs are ordered and flow into one another.

signature_59rnt66ifetkuap2w9

15 thoughts on “September Favourites 2016

    • Chanelle says:

      They really are! The colours and the names are amazing! It’s funny how we both seem to own a lot of similar colours. I don’t find the shimmer in Peach Parfait a problem at all, maybe I got a good batch!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.