Gratitude Journal: March

gratitude
/ noun
the quality of being thankful; readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness.


March has been the most ‘normal’ month of 2017 so far. I’ve gotten back into exercycling and I’m loving it – it is paying off already! March went very fast but there have been lots of nice moments which have contributed to a positive month. I have also made a couple of exciting purchases (the iPad and KitchenAid blender from my Tech/Lifestyle Wishlist).

Here’s what made me smile in March:

March 1: Road trip with my boyfriend, Una’s album arrived and I got to drink soup from a pretty cup.

March 2: Bright lips and Burger King, the two B’s!

March 3: Got told I have “such a sweet little voice” by a work colleague.

March 4: Catching up on things that need to be done is a good feeling.

March 5: Chill night in front of the TV.

March 6: Exciting Steps news: there’s going to be a new album and tour and a new single is out on Friday!

March 7: Six months today since I first met my boyfriend.

March 8: Jigsaw puzzling on a rainy afternoon complete with cuddles.

March 9: You know you’re known as the bright lipstick girl at work when a staff member gives you a lipstick that’s too bright for her.

March 10: The new Steps single is bloody amazing!

March 11: Getting hot chocolate made for you at work because you don’t drink coffee.

March 12: Final day of work for the week!

March 13: Happy, chill day at home.

March 14: Sometimes people go out of their way to do things, I’m very appreciative.

March 15: Kit Kat Tiramisu chocolate is pretty tasty!

March 16: Got to have a quick foot and leg massage at work tonight.

March 17: Good conversations and laughter put me in a positive mood.

March 18: Third day in a row I’ve received compliments from strangers about my hair.

March 19: Wore Syrup by MAC today, one of my all time faves.

March 20: Cosy jumper, Mini Eggs, and a jigsaw made for a nice Monday.

March 21: Went shooting with my boyfriend for the first time since October. He told me I did well.

March 22: There’s mostly been a sense of calm today.

March 23: Hearing Disco Love by The Saturdays at work was an unexpected but pleasant surprise.

March 24: Evenings spent singing will always be my favourite!

March 25: Changed my personal Facebook picture for the first time in months. I went for me with cat ears.

March 26: Used Bubblebath by OPI for the first time in ages. Still so pretty!

March 27: I’m now the owner of a Raspberry Ice KitchenAid blender.

(The buttons on mine are slightly different).

March 28: The sky and sunset looked stunning tonight, wish I had taken a picture.

March 29: Nice, relaxing day with my boyfriend.

March 30: Love getting stuck into a good book.

March 31: One more day of work before my four day weekend!


What are you grateful for this month?

signature_59rnt66ifetkuap2w9

18 thoughts on “Gratitude Journal: March

  1. stashy says:

    Aww 6 month anniversary! So sweet. 😀
    You remind me that I should start on a jigsaw puzzle that my SO gave me about 3 years ago – untouched… 😳
    Kit Kat Tiramisu chocolate sounds great! We just got a Kit Kat in ginger flavour – it’s interesting!
    Congrats on the KitchenAid blender! ❤
    This is how our mini eggs come:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. danniijane says:

    Love these posts. Love mini eggs too btw. I think the ones you get look the same as the UK ones☺ Some Cadbury chocolate is made in Poland☺ Sounds a nice month. Lots of lovely compliments and the kitchen aid looks great x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.