Project Pan Week 7: Natio Clay and Plant Face Mask Purifier

project-pan-week-7

Happy Monday and welcome to week seven of Project Pan! Project Pan follows Stash Matters, A Brash Attitude, Curly Spring Blossom and I as we pick 12 products to try and hit pan on/empty over 12 weeks (11 in my case).

In the spotlight this week is a product by Australian brand Natio; their Clay and Plant Face Mask Purifier.

About

I first saw this face mask in a magazine and purchased it roughly a year ago. I actually only paid 50 cents for this as I had a gift card which paid for the rest. Ever since I purchased this face mask I have used it once a week for the past 52-ish weeks. You don’t need to use a lot of product and this tube seems to last forever. I like that this doesn’t have a scent and you can feel it working when you apply it. This is currently the only face mask I use and the only one I have ever used.

From the website:

Benefits:

Helps unclog and tighten pores. Does wonders for tired skin, improving firmness and texture. A wonderful at-home treatment for all skin types.

Plant Extracts:

Sesame to nourish and restore lustre. Lemon to cleanse and purify. Palma Rosa to soften and nourish.

How To:

After cleansing and toning, apply a thin layer to face and neck, avoiding eye area. Relax for five to ten minutes, allowing clay to dry. Rinse thoroughly with warm water.

pros

  • A little goes a long way
  • Unscented
  • Simple, squeeze tube packaging
  • Makes the face feel clean and fresh

Cons

  • Runny texture, I have to be careful not to squeeze too much out
  • May leak easily – I store this lying down instead of upright
  • Doesn’t prevent breakouts

Chanelle’s rating: 7/10 – This face mask is definitely worth the price because of how long it has lasted. I don’t know whether it would be beneficial to use this mask more than once a week. Maybe that’s something to try for the last few weeks of Project Pan? I am undecided whether I will purchase again once I’ve finished this tube. Part of me would like to try something else and perhaps more specific to my skin and it’s needs.

The Remaining products – Progress

project-pan-11

  1. Nivea Pearly Shine Lip Balm – Used 1x.
  2. The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Hand Cream – Used 4x. I spent a couple of nights away from home this week and didn’t take this with me.
  3. Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation in 101 Ivory Beige – Used 5x. I’m loving applying this foundation with my W7 Power Puff recently.
  4. Britney Spears Curious – In Control – Used 2x.
  5. Fudge Urban Miracle Ends Tropical Cocktail – Used 2x.
  6. The Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist – Used 6x. This works well when spritzed before applying foundation.
  7. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – 1 Fair – Used 6x.
  8. Rimmel Match Perfection Translucent Setting Powder – Didn’t use again this week.
  9. The Body Shop Strawberry Lip Butter – Used 5x. Didn’t use daily for the same reason as the Wild Argan Oil hand cream.
  10. Cutex Strengthening Nail Polish Remover – Used 1x. I didn’t wear nail polish this week, well not properly. I was going to do a Halloween nail look on Saturday but it didn’t turn out how I would have liked.

Don’t forget to check out this week’s posts from my collaboration partners:


signature_59rnt66ifetkuap2w9

8 thoughts on “Project Pan Week 7: Natio Clay and Plant Face Mask Purifier

  1. Rachael Styles - Helpless Whilst Drying says:

    Wow, can’t believe how many uses you’ve got from this tube! Most full size mask tubes I have I’ve probably stretched 20 uses from at most, so it’s definitely a good value for money mask! I hadn’t heard of this brand and was unsure whether it was available here, but just looked it up and it is – will have to do a little digging on it!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chanelle says:

      It does seem like quite a large tube and I only need a coin size amount for my entire face (though my face is quite small). I definitely want to research more about face masks and what works for my skin type x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. stashy says:

    So good you were able to get this with a gift card! Or as I call them “free money”. 😀
    This seems like the never ending tube though – wow, once a week for a full year and still not finished?! Sounds like a good refreshing mask – weird that it’s so runny though.
    I’m like you with masks, I’m always game to try something new, even if the one I had is pretty good – there are just so many options out there!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chanelle says:

      I think of it as free money too lol! You hardly need any product and a little goes a long way, plus I have a small face. Do you have any favourite masks or brands of masks you’ve tried?

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.