Perfume Haul

A couple of weeks ago I asked my female followers on Instagram what their favourite perfumes are. I’ve finished up a couple of fragrances recently and was looking for inspiration and new scents to potentially try. I looked up each suggestion I hadn’t heard of before and started making a short list. When it comes to perfume I’m very much a fan of sweet vanillas, musk and light florals – I don’t like strong, heady scents. I picked up three new perfumes and thought I’d share what I chose!

1. Viva la Juicy La Fleur by Juicy Couture

Viva la Juicy is my signature scent and I’m a fan of other scents from the line. I purchased a bottle of Daisy by Marc Jacobs at the end of 2018 and thought Viva la Juicy La Fleur would be a nice cross between Daisy and the original Viva la Juicy. This scent isn’t quite a cross between Daisy and Viva la Juicy, this is more fruity and has opening hints of watermelon. The smell is extremely pleasant and the lighter aroma is good for work and daytime wear. The perfume comes in a generous 150ml bottle adorned with pink, girly, floral patterns. The outer box packaging is stunning too!

Scent description:

Viva la Juicy La Fleur is a sheer veil of sparkling mandarin and wild berries, combined with luminous florals of lush honeysuckle, gardenia petals, and soft jasmine. A whisper of creamy gourmand reminiscent of the classic Viva la Juicy elicits an addiction that envelops the skin.”

2. Olympéa by Paco Rabanne

This recommendation came from one of my closest blogging friends – Rachael. I hadn’t smelt Viva la Juicy La Fleur before either but Olympéa was more of a blind buy as I know I like the Viva la Juicy line. I was assured when I saw vanilla in the description as I knew that would sweeten things up and stop this from verging into strong, headache inducing territory. The first spray of this on my wrist was strong but after 5-10 minutes it had settled down and the longer it sat the more I liked it. I think this will be more of an evening and special occasion perfume but that doesn’t mean I won’t wear it during the day. I’ve worn it to work already and enjoyed getting hits of the scent throughout the day. The bottle is stunning and lightweight and doesn’t take up much room at all. Thanks for the suggestion Rachael!

Scent description:

“A fresh oriental fragrance whose balance of the accords forms a genuine Paco Rabanne signature. The green mandarin, boosted by the floral and aquatic essences of ginger lily and hydroponic jasmine, awakens the senses. The sensual and luminous salty vanilla accord brings carnal and addictive magnetism. The cashmere wood and Ambergris accord magnify the fragrance and form a divine and powerful trail.”

3. Viva la Juicy Glacé by Juicy Couture

I was gifted a rollerball of this scent and I fell in love with it instantly. Picking up a full sized bottle was an easy decision. This contains the classic notes of Viva la Juicy with an added fresh, crisp element from the pear. The scent isn’t as sweet as the original VLJ but it’s equally as stunning! The silver glitter on the box is gorgeous and I’m glad the bottle wasn’t the same as I imagine glitter wouldn’t stick to the glass as well and would get everywhere. Instead the bottle is made up of frosted, iridescent glass and adorned with the classic ribbon around the lid complete with pink feathers. (Side note: This bottle is a dream to photograph as the glass isn’t see through and doesn’t pick up the reflection of the camera).

Scent description:

“The fragrance opens with a sparkling freshness, bursting with brilliant frozen mandarin and refreshing pear sorbet. Beneath a blanket of snow-white jasmine petals, scrumptious vanilla and milky sandalwood create a comforting warmth to contrast the alluring frosted sensation.”


What’s your favourite fragrance at the moment? Do you have a signature scent?

signature_59rnt66ifetkuap2w9

Follow me:

Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

20 thoughts on “Perfume Haul

  1. laura says:

    Ooh I’ve never tried any of these but I’ve heard how lovely Olympéa is from friends! My favourite ever is Marc Jacobs Daisy, but my daily scent currently is the Ted Baker Peony spray! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hollie George says:

    Oohh the Olympéa by Paco Rabanne sounds really nice and is definitely one I’d like to try. I think my all time favourite/signature scent is the YSL Mon Paris perfume, I also love the Jo Malone Lime Basil and Mandarin perfume, it’s so refreshing. 😊 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    I haven’t bought any perfumes in years. Usually just use whatever people have gifted me lol. The first one, viva la juicy la fleur is probably one I’ve heard of the most and the most recommended I would say. Still havent smelled the scent but based on the description, I’d probably lean more towards that one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chanelle says:

      Love when the bottle is as nice as the scent inside! The Paco Rabanne perfume surprised me – in a good way – I bought it without having smelt it before and it’s different to what I usually go for but it’s lovely xx

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.