End of Year Haul (Beauty & Fashion)

To celebrate my new job I decided to treat myself. I definitely go through stages with buying and most of the time I’m good but it’s getting close to Christmas and that’s a good excuse to treat yourself, right?! For Christmas this year mum and I are considering not buying presents and everyone buys something nice for themselves with the money they’d spend on others. I didn’t want to miss out so I got in early!

MECCA:

1. Stila 3D Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow Set 

Rachael from Helpless Whilst Drying absolutely loves the Stila Magnificent Metals and this set is a great way to introduce myself to the product. The set features 3 x 2.25ml tubes in the shades Kitten Karma, Perlina and Golden Girl. These seem perfect for simple, easy eyeshadow looks. I don’t like to spend a lot of time on my eyes if I don’t have to.

2. Stila Nude Attitude Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick Set 

I’ve never tried Stila before so why not buy two three piece sets in the same order?! The Liquid Lipstick sets intrigued me and the one I chose – Nude Attitude Stay All Day – features one matte (Patina) and two shimmers (Illuminaire and Miele). It will be interesting to compare the formula of the matte shade to the two shimmers.

3. Clinique Merry Moisture Set

I have always wanted to try Clinque’s Moisture Surge moisturiser and this set offers a 30ml tube of the moisturiser and a mini lipgloss in Rosewater Pop. The gloss looks like a pretty colour and aims to be hydrating, weightless and not sticky.

The Body Shop:

4. Strawberry Fragrance Mist

I have previously tried and loved the Strawberry EDT from The Body Shop and figured this is mostly the same but there’s more product and it’s cheaper! I am nearly finished both the White Musk and Black Musk fragrance mists so purchased this is a backup. Strawberry is one of my favourite ranges from The Body Shop.

5. Black Musk Body Lotion

I prefer body lotions that come in bottles or squeeze tubes rather than ones with a pump as there it less wastage and it’s easier to get product out. I do like the spiciness of the Black Musk range and this will be a really nice lotion for autumn/winter. The Body Shop lotions aren’t the cheapest but they soak in quickly and the scents are long-lasting.

6. Metal Lip Liquids in Pink Nickel and Plum Titanium

I don’t like matte liquid lipsticks. Granted, I haven’t tried many but the ones I have I didn’t have a good experience with. I’ve been loving the look of metallic lips lately (not full on glitterball but shades with more of a subtle shine). I saw these online and swatched a few in store and they are so pretty! Pink Nickel is a soft pink-rose gold shade (not to be confused with the actual rose gold shade called Rose Gold) and Plum Titanium is a beautiful berry red. I have worn both shades and the formula is very comfortable and lightweight. The formula applies streak free and doesn’t dry down straight away so it gives you time to perfect your application.

Glassons:

7. Oversized Knit Jumper

My name is Chanelle and I’m addicted to jumpers! Jumpers make me feel cosy and if I could wear them year round I would. The colour of this jumper is called ‘Salt and Pepper’ and it is a lovely light grey. I don’t own any other grey jumpers. This jumper is also lightweight so it will be better for the warmer months and in summer I imagine this could be worn with just a bra or a singlet underneath.

8. Axel Bleach Wash Cropped Jeans

I have blue jeans, black jeans, grey jeans and white jeans but something about the light blue wash was drawing me in for summer. I haven’t worn my white jeans a lot because they are quite stark against my skin and I’m worried they will stain easily. I’m considering selling them. The white and black jeans I have are also these cropped jeans from Glassons and on me they are the perfect length! If you’re on the shorter side, try cropped jeans.

What the Glassons pieces look like on:


I hope you enjoyed seeing what I’ve picked up over the past couple of weeks. What was the last thing you bought for yourself?

signature_59rnt66ifetkuap2w9

Follow me:

Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

20 thoughts on “End of Year Haul (Beauty & Fashion)

  1. littlebeautyloves says:

    Ooooohhhh lovely haul! I love these Stila sets, they make great gifts. I hope you share some looks you create with them.

    With black Friday this weekend, I’ve been shopping for myself quite a bit – the most recent thing I bought were some new earbuds haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chanelle says:

      The Stila lip colours are darker than I thought and I’ve only tried one of the Magnificent Metals so far.

      The dangerous thing about Black Friday is that the sales continue during the weekend. I ended up buying some more items over the weekend too 🤭

      Like

  2. Rachael - Helpless Whilst Drying says:

    You’ve just reminded me – I’m still yet to try Perlina out, it’s the whole reason I ended up getting that set too! Glad that you’ve got your hands on them finally, have you been using them yet?
    I like the moisture surge from Clinique one I find it really hydrating, whilst it feels refreshing and still good for oily skin for not being too heavy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chanelle says:

      I’ve tried the gold shade and Kitten Karma. Kitten Karma was the more glittery out of the two. I’ve got to find the right eyeshadow/base to apply them over I think.

      I got a sample of the moisturiser when I ordered so I will try that first to make sure my skin is ok with it 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.