Week In Review: September 29 – October 5, 2014

I post an update here every Sunday giving an overview of my week. Accompanying photos from my Instagram are also included. Here’s the latest:

Dannii's parcelDannii's parcel

 
I completed a project I have been working on for Dannii Minogue’s birthday since March. I packaged everything up and made a trip to the post office on Tuesday. I was sad to part with the parcel but I thoroughly enjoyed working on the project – I saw it as my baby over the past six months. You may remember me talking about the letter I wrote Dannii a couple of weeks ago, which was one of the things included in the package. I plan to share more details about the project closer to Dannii’s birthday (October 20).

The parcel didn’t take long to get to Australia at all, three days at most. Dannii tweeted on Friday evening letting me know it had arrived.

I had a job interview for an Administration position on Wednesday. The interview was quite short, only lasting 10 minutes. The following day I got an email saying I didn’t get the job.

I also noticed this week I’ve lost another 2kgs since I last weighed myself. That makes approximately 5kgs I’ve lost in the last month or so 🙂

Thursday's eyeliner Happy birthday Tango

 

 

 

 

 

 

Despite wearing makeup for a good few years now I’ve never tried eyeliner before and decided to give it a go this week. I have a black ‘Thin Lizzy Liquid Eyeliner’ which looks similar to a felt tip pen. Considering I’m left-handed and wear glasses I think I did okay for a first go. I’m sure I’ll get better with time, practice makes perfect!

Friday saw Tango celebrate her 5th birthday and I’m certain she had an excellent day! She was spoilt with cuddles, attention and even had a special lunch. There’s a running joke in our house that because she’s so clever (and old enough) she’ll be sent off to school.

Over the past few days my muscles have been aching from a 3km run/walk a friend and I did on Thursday. It was my first run in a while and it was nice to get out in the fresh air. This is a lot further than I normally run so I felt like I had achieved something afterwards, despite returning home with a tomato red face which stayed red for ages.

As always, I’d love to hear about your week!

Chanelle x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.