Meet the Blogger – Stephanie

StephanieHello! I’m Stephanie Mora, the gal behind my blog Stephie Estie. I am addicted to all things beauty – makeup, skin care, health and cosmetic chemistry are topics I find fascinating.   Although I obtained a B.A. in English Literature, the beauty world, specifically skin care, has always been my obsession. I decided to pursue an education in esthetics and became a licensed esthetician (LE).  After becoming a licensed esthetician, I became PCA Skin Certified, have interned at The Institute at Marina Plastic Surgery, have had the unique opportunity to assist celebrity esthetician Renee Rouleau, completed a Cosmetic Chemistry course through UCLA Extension and continually attend classes at The International Dermal Institute to further enhance my knowledge.

1. When did you begin blogging?

I began blogging February 17, 2014.

2. How did you decide on a name for your blog?

My name is Stephanie and I am a licensed esthetician so I wanted to include those two aspects in the name. One of the definitions of aesthetics is “concerned with beauty or the appreciation of beauty” so what better way to encompass me and my passion?

3. What inspired you to start your blog?

I learned and still am learning a lot of great things about the beauty industry, particularly skincare, and love sharing that information with others.

4. What is your favourite thing about running a blog?

Interacting with other bloggers who share similar and different interests. Also, having a creative outlet where I can experiment with different ways to present content.

5. What are your must read blogs?

I have many blogs I love to follow and read that would take a while to list.

6. What do you want to achieve with your blog?

Being able to help others with their beauty issues and providing education/information that can help them achieve their goals. There is so much information out there but unfortunately, not all of it is accurate.

7. What advice do you have for new bloggers? Tips, pointers etc.

Everyone starts somewhere so if you’re waiting for that perfect moment to start, it won’t get any more perfect than now. Also, make sure you have genuine a interaction with your fellow bloggers’ sites. When I first started, I didn’t really comment much on anyone’s blog, and therefore didn’t attract many readers. Once I invested time into interacting with others, I not only gained more readers but I formed friendships with so many amazing people. It’s been incredible.

8. What keeps you blogging?

There are moments where I get this surge of ideas and I feel like I have to write and share them. Even content that has been written on can be looked at or approached differently. There’s always something to share, especially in the beauty industry where things are evolving at a high pace. Also, my readers provide me with inspiration based on what they want to learn more about.

Quick fire questions:

9. What was the last song you downloaded or bought?

Blue Eyes Blind by ZZ Ward

10. If you could invite any three celebrity guests or famous people to a dinner party, who would they be?

Michael Bublé (my celebrity crush who is cute, funny and can sing), Jane Wurwand (a smart and humble industry leader and founder of Dermalogica who is also an excellent speaker) and Beto Cuevas (a Spanish rock singer whose music and songs I love and is involved with humanitarian work).

11. Favourite colour?

Red.

12. What’s your guilty pleasure?

Luxury makeup/skincare.

13. Finish this sentence. I wish…

…people had more compassion towards others, especially those who are disabled.

14. Where else can readers find you online?

15. Lastly, is there anything extra you’d like to mention you haven’t already?

Thank you Chanelle for featuring me on your lovely blog and thank you to all my readers who take a few moments out of their day to read my blog. It means more than you will ever know!

Thank you Stephanie. If anyone else would like to be featured on Chanelle Hayley in the ‘Meet the Blogger’ section, please contact chanelleblogs@gmail.com.

14 thoughts on “Meet the Blogger – Stephanie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.