First Impressions: Rimmel Lipstick #107

RimmelKate1A few weeks ago I added a new lipstick to my collection, one of Rimmel’s Kate Moss Lasting Finish lipsticks in shade #107.

Rimmel KateRimmel Kate lipstickThe shade is called Plum and is a gorgeous deep berry/wine colour perfect for autumn and winter or if you’re going for the vampy look. I will definitely be wearing this lipstick a lot over the coming months and giving my brights a wee rest unless I’m looking for that extra little pick me up.

Rimmel Kate swatchSwatch – My skin is quite pale which makes the colour pop but this lipstick would suit a range of skin tones.

Initial thoughts and tips:

The first thing you notice about this lipstick is the bright red casing which I’m a fan of. In a dark make up bag and amongst black lipstick cases this will really stand out and make it easy to find. Kate’s signature on the lid is a nice touch!

The lipstick has a slight scent, which doesn’t worry me as it’s not unpleasant or plastic-y. After application the scent fades and you can’t notice it.

The lipstick has a matte finish and the handful of times I’ve worn it already I haven’t found it to be drying or lose colour quickly. (I notice this with all my lipsticks though, there must be something in my lips that holds pigment well).

When applying this shade, be careful as I feel it could easily stain, especially if you’re pale skinned. I tend to apply this not too heavy handed as I’d rather have to put more on than try and clean up if I overdo it.

When wearing this lipstick I’d keep the rest of my makeup subtle as the colour can be quite intense. Think blush, a neutral eyeshadow or a little bit of shimmer.

Wearing Rimmel lipstick #107Finally, a shot of me wearing the lipstick! (Excuse the rest of my bare face).


What do you think of this shade? Have you tried it? Let me know in the comments!

Chanelle x

16 thoughts on “First Impressions: Rimmel Lipstick #107

      • Dorkchops says:

        You’re welcome! I know, I just need to feel confident when I put it on, I feel like everyone will be staring at me thinking it looks really weird! 😦 I’ll keep searching for the perfect shade for me though hehe.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Chanelle says:

        They’ll probably be thinking how good your lips look 😉 If you feel red is too bold on it’s own maybe wear red in your outfit or use it in your accessories to tie it all in.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dorkchops says:

        I hope so! LOL, I’m just too self conscious. I need to boost my confidence! That’s a great idea, thanks for that! 😀 I think that might be the problem, I probably just need to play up my outfit more to match it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.